Winners 2018

2018 EU Finals Winners

1-st PRIZE

Stefan Sredojevic,
Marko Kozomora,
Milan Popovic
from University of Novi Sad, Serbia with project 
Deep Neural Network Hardware Accelerator​ 

2-nd PRIZE

Karol Radwan 
from AGH University of Science and Technology, Krakow, Poland with project 
“Structure From Motion” scene recognition system for navigation an unmanned aerial vehicles

Beniamin Bia and
Cosmin Nechifor 
from Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania with project 
Hardware accelerated facial recognition

3-rd PRIZE

Robert Nawrath,
Marcin Beberok and
Przemyslaw Mazur 
from Silesian University of Technology, Gliwice, Poland with project
FPGA Based Programmable Logic Controller

Digilent Instrumentation Prize

Jakub Wiczynski 
​from  Gdansk University of Technology, Poland with project 
Additive Synthesizer

Honorable Mentions

Szekely Istvan-Zsolt
​from Sapientia University, Targu-Mures, Romania with project
Localization based on RF Modules using FPGA

Oalid Bachaou
Kamel El Mussati
Samuel Duport
​from TESIEE Paris, France with project SWEEP’n’PLAY

Emine Zeynep Ozdoner
Ozden Erdinc

​from Cankaya University, Ankara, Turkey with project 
Wireless Transmission of Compressed Image by ASK Modulation

Flag Counter