Winners 2017

2017 EU Finals Winners

1-st PRIZE

Marcin Kowalczyk 
from AGH University of Science and Technology in Kracow, Poland with project 
An object tracking pan-tilt smart camera based on a Zynq heterogeneous device​ 

2-nd PRIZE

Stefan Sredojevic,
Tijana Petrovic,
Srdjan Skala
from University of Novi Sad, Serbia with project 
Retro Gaming Console

3-rd PRIZE

Selma Goga and
Zelia Blaga 
from Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania with project 
Cycling Assistance System Using FPGA

Andrei Bărăian,
Andrei Sabău and
Victor Oltean 
from Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania with project
Bin Knows Best

Honorable Mentions

Beliz ONCU
Cankaya University, Ankara, Turkey with project 
Optimum Implementation of Improved Successive Cancellation Decoders for Polar Codes in FPGA Platform​

​Muge Genc
Burak Gokbulut
Anil Ayancik
​from  Cankaya University, Ankara, Turkey with project 
Faster Successive Cancellation Decoding 2 bit

Robert Oniga
Catalin Moldovan
​from Technical University of Cluj-Napoca and Babes-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania with project
Rain Room

Paul Vacariu
Giani Statie
​from Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania with project Persistence of Vision Game Display​

Flag Counter